Oxford County

  • Incorporated - 1805
  • Land Area - 2,078 sq miles
  • 2000 population - 54,755
  • 2010 population - 57,883
  • County Seat - Paris
  • Water Area - 97.26 sq miles
  • Population Density - 26.30 per sq mile
  • Change from 2000 - 5.62% increase



Municipalities by District

1.      Brownfield, Denmark, Fryeburg, Greenwood, Hiram, Lovell, Norway, Porter, Stoneham, Stow, Sweden, Waterford and the southern Oxford unorganized territories as well as Albany and Mason.

2.      Andover, Bethel, Byron, Canton, Dixfield, Gilead, Hanover, Lincoln Plantation, Magalloway Plantation, Mexico, Newry, Peru, Roxbury, Rumford, Upton and the unorganized territories of Northern Oxford as well as Milton and Riley townships.

3.      Buckfield, Hartford, Hebron, Otisfield, Oxford, Paris, Sumner, West Paris, Woodstock.

More county statistics     

Commissioners normally meet at 9 a.m. on the third Tuesday of each month.

No items found.

More Resources

Documents & Forms


Contact Us

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.