Oxford County Registry of Deeds 

On Tuesday, July 16, 2019, Oxford County Commissioners unanimously voted to approve the closure of the

Oxford West District Registry Office as of Wednesday, August 28, 2019.

At the close of business, 4 pm on August 28th, there will no longer be recording or office hours held in the West District.
*Business will not be affected at the Eastern District during this two day transition*

All recording for the West District will be merged into the South Paris Office for the start of business on Tuesday, September 3, 2019.

All recordings after 8.28.2019 must be mailed to

PO BOX 179
26 Western Avenue

South Paris, Maine 04281

Any questions can be directed to Register of Deeds, Cherri L. Crockett, by calling 207.743.6211.


The mission of the Oxford County East Registry of Deeds is to record all documents promptly and efficiently, preserving them for the future, providing reliable access, assisting the public in research efforts and serving with professionalism.


  • Joseph Rust (1806-1809)
  • Alanson Mellon (1809-1846)
  • Stephen D. Hutchinson (1846-1858)
  • Alden Chase (1858-1867)
  • Sumner R. Newell (1868-1875)
  • Hiram S. Ellis (1875)
  • William K. Greene (1876-1877)
  • John F. Stanley (1878-1894)
  • J. Hastings Bean (1895-1914)
  • George L. Sanborn (1915-1919)
  • W.H. Jenne (1919-1926)
  • Harvey E. Powers (1927-1949)
  • Emma E. West (1949-1962)
  • Juanita B. Allen (1963-1966)
  • Olive B. Moore (1967-1986)
  • Gayia Sue Pulkkinen (1987-1990)
  • Jane C. Rich (1991-2010)
  • Patricia A. Shearman (2011-2018)


Forms and Documents

No items found.


News & Events

No News is Currently Available for this Department
No events are currently available for this department


No items found.

Team Members